Stories

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Julientaa

It may not be perfect, but yeah that's my real Smile (:

Okay, well as y'all know, my name is Julie Her but my full name is Mai Julie Her. I dislike my first name so yeah, i rarely use it. Uhmm...How I got my name? From what my parents told me, I was named after my doctor who was Dr. Jerry. He said Julie is the girl version of Jerry so yeah I guess. "Mai" was named after my dad's so called "ex girlfriend" which I find hideous -_- 
Well...I don't know why my parents would name me after my Doctor. I HATE HIM. My mom told me that when she was pregnant with me, he told her that I was going to be born with DOWN SYNDROME. He asked mommy if she wanted to keep me. & as a wonderful loving mother would do, my mom replied "I'll keep her no matter what. I don't mind if she has down syndrome. Children who are "smart" nowadays usually do drugs & crime & other stuff. Having a special child like this will love me forever." I love my mom. She is the best in this world. & Now here I am, proved my Doctor wrong & always. Mom, I promise you I'll love you til the end of time <3 
Well...people usually wonder where I get my dimples from. You can't see them in this picture but surely they're there. Haha. My Momm has deep big dimples (: she got that from Grandma so yupp, the cute genes got passed down to me! haha kidding but yeahh (: I'm also diagnose with Smiling Phobia. Yupp, i LOVE to smile & laugh. I try to enjoy every moment as much as I can. Having the ability to smile & laugh is WONDERFUL.  

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

asdfjkloveland;;


I'm a beginner at this, but I'll try (:
Well...That picture up there was like 2 years ago -__- haha but it's `aight. Hmm, I'll begin my first post with basic information about me, yeah? Later on, I'll create more posts & blogs about them (:
-Julie Her
-16, on August 27, 2012
-I believe I'm insecure about myself & I know that I have trust issues
-I favorite the numbers 11 & 21 and the colors Red, Burgundy, Gold & Hot Pink!
-Yes, I do attend DPHS as a Junior.
-I sincerely love my friends <3 they are a huge part of my life.
-I live with a broken family of 5 including me
(when i said broken i meant mentally)
 -I am single & plan to be single forever. Boys are just too complicated nowadays
-Fresno, Cali
-Hmong (: not Huuu-mongg or Mongolian or however some pronounce it. 
-Although I totally suck at the piano, I still play it. It's like a friend who understands me & listens to me (: it`s very soothing & nice
-I do not believe anyone when they say I'm beautiful.
-I have this thing for fruits & veggies (:
-I loveeeeeeeee kids & babies haha
-I'm always so bubbly & smiley
(on the outside...) 

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

No Reasons to Stay is a Good Reason to go

Smile, it matches you(:
15Julie. I'm a loner. I don't have a gigantic group of friends. People don't miss me. I'm never the first person anyone looks for in a crowded room. I'm just me. Take it or leave it. When people can walk away from me, I let them walk. I don't try to talk another person into staying with me, loving me, calling me, caring for me, coming to see me, or staying attached to me. When people can walk away, let them walk. Your destiny is never tied to anybody that left. Unless you've lived my life, don't judge me because you don't know, never have & never will know every little thing & detail about me. I'm a realist, I'm a romantic, I am indecisive and that's about it. I never judge a book by its cover. I just use the paragraph on the back, it tells you what the story is about. Go solo for awhile, get happy, and pretty soon you'll notice that you are attracting happier friendships. Like does attract like, you know. Being single isn’t bad. What is bad is giving up hope on finding that someone special. Singleness would be recognized as a vital stage of the journey to maturation, a time to learn about who we are, to learn responsibility and self-sufficiency, to identify our true desires, and to confront our inner strengths and demons.